same game, different decade

so I went to this interview at the cultural center and while I was waiting, there was a Backstage magazine. So I picked it up to read it and it it the same stuff as 20 years ago: acting and voice classes and headshots and casting for student films and LA is the place and you need an agent and Disney auditions.  And I realized, I gave it a shot and I did at least work for Disney and Universal and even though I never made it big, I still at least tried. But I failed and that is okay, to fail.  But I didn’t stay failed.  I went back to school, I am taking harp lessons (need to work on rhythm) and went on the interview.   so if it is the same game and a different decade and I did not win the game, it would behoove me to change  the game.

About eagles11eyes

smart, athletic, musical
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.