Because I’m a fish

Because I’m a Fish
they said
what’s wrong with you
why can’t you climb the trees

I said because
I’m a fish
I sail the seas

they said
what’s your problem
do you have a disease

I said
no, I’m a fish
I swim in the seas

they said
we have to punish you
because you can’t climb the trees
but I kept telling them
I’m a fish
I swim in the seas

they said
you have to climb just like us
up the trees

I finally told them
stop hurting me please

they said
you need to bow down to us
get on your knees

I told them
I’m a fish
I swim in the seas

They said around here
you have to climb up the trees
then I finally realized
fishy
go swim in your seas.

About eagles11eyes

smart, athletic, musical
This entry was posted in poetry, spirituality and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

