martins, martina

I cannot post my paper because of copyright, but I quoted Martin Buber’s I Thou philosophy.

I am living with the devil and cannot wait to get out. I am seeing a place saturday. I got a cell phone yesterday. I don’t like it, but I needed one.

Martin Luther connected those dots:

And though this world with devils filled,
Should threaten to undo us,
We will not fear, for God hath willed
His truth to triumph through us.¹

The answer is not complicated. Selah. Pause. Rest easy. Don’t expect life to make sense. Don’t fear because surprises occur. Life is full of surprises, shocks, and insanities.

 

current pic of Martina Navritilova

About eagles11eyes

smart, athletic, musical
This entry was posted in school paper, spirituality and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

