Rise up Zaccheus, the Lord has need of you. Mediocrity vs. excellence

get up on the inside  http://bcove.me/ta05rplb

Eagles11eyes's Blog

perhaps I am reading this story incorrectly. I understand about settling for just good enough, but why should we? Is it wrong to want to be excellent in a world of mediocrity? Not saying that I am, believe me, I have settled for mediocrity in too many areas of my life, and I have gone about things in an only a half-hearted way, just to get by, and my life reaps the results of that. I didn’t make the quest for a higher standard and I want to change my attitude and be willing to climb that mountain.   At the risk of sounding corny, it reminds me of the song from The Sound of Music, Climb Every Mountain, till you find your dream. Because living the life of our dreams, is what makes us happy and we all have to define that dream for ourselves, we cannot let the media…

View original post 528 more words

About eagles11eyes

smart, athletic, musical
This entry was posted in spirituality. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

