fast and sluggish

I started the Daniel fast this morning. no caffeine. I am feeling it. Sluggish; it could be the rain. I got into thatcher and played the harp. YAY. Played three songs on the piano: Moonlight Sonata, What Child is this, and My Favorite Things.

I am totally rethinking colorado and Denver.  It is zero degrees there right now and snowed in.  IT is 78 degrees in Orlando.  I have a support group in Orlando and am rethinking things.  Of course, I could stay here. I need to accept where I am at before I can move n.  that is why I am fasting: to ask God for direction.  I met with a sponsee yesterday and we agreed that God wants what is best for our lives.  I have to seek that.

Joyce Meyer@JoyceMeyer 12h

You can never get to where you need to be, without facing where you are now.

About eagles11eyes

smart, athletic, musical
This entry was posted in harp, spirituality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

