Who will catch me if I fall?

Yeah, I have friends and family members whom I still speak to, but I realized, I really have nobody to catch me if I fall.  Mom would have, because love does that. I need to get systems in place and be there for myself.  Part of why I stay is familiarity, and that I have county medical insurance set up, I go to school, I have AA meetings, stuff like that. Emmet Fox says sentiment slays and if we hold on to a tradition or sentiment, we are slaying ourselves. And that is why I am willing to move.

Emotional Freefalls. I cannot remember which book it is but Dr. Henry Cloud wrote it:  http://www.cloudtownsend.com/

it is about someone being there when you need to have an emotional free fall. someone who will not judge you, let you vent, let you cry let you have your emotional release.

My prayer for you is that you be released.

 

Please release me, let me go

 

About eagles11eyes

smart, athletic, musical
This entry was posted in kd lang, spirituality and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

