I need to change

I need to get my stuff out this afternoon and check into a hotel and look up possible roommate situations. Ironic, I have enough money for a down payment on a place. I could have gotten a real job, but this is where I am at now. Let’s make the best of what I’ve got now and keep a good attitude.

UPDATE: I am staying in a hotel, a nice one for a change and called Mary and she said I need to stop setting myself up for failure and to call Carolyn for the number to Mariposa. So I did and Carolyn gave me the number and said I could stay with her until Monday. So for four days I am safe and I sent out responses for roommate ads.

“Life is a mirror and will reflect back to the thinker what he thinks into it.” ~ Ernest Holmes

 

so what am I thinking? that I am not worthy of my own place? that I am not worthy of health and happiness? I thought I got punished enough.  or that I am too good to work and why hasn’t some guy snatched me up? I am worthy and I am lovable.

I love myself

and therefore take care of myself and forgive me for what I do. But I needed out and into something new.

About eagles11eyes

smart, athletic, musical
This entry was posted in poetry, spirituality and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

