choose life and death wish

this is what is says in Deuteronomy 30:19

This day I

call the heavens and the earth as witnesses against you that I have set before you life and death, blessings and curses. Now choose life, so that you and your children may live

 

but I secretly have a death wish.  a part of me says let it go to stage four cancer, go on an Alaskan cruise, live vida life a lotta!  the other part says love yourself enough to save your own life.  love yourself enough to pay $10000 for the 2007 Honda. love yourself enough to find a place where people share your values and have a working washing machine and respect you!

 

I think my former roommate had a death wish because she was so unhappy and miserable and took her venom out on me and wanted me to punch her in the face.  you can’t let the way other people treat you determine your worth in life.  You are worthy!!

About eagles11eyes

smart, athletic, musical
This entry was posted in spirituality and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

