affirmations

I affirm and declare that my landlady will deal ethically with me in financial and business dealings.

I affirm that I am healed and healthy and that my body and mind and spirit know how to heal me completely. I let go of the need to have bitterness or anger or fear.

 

I love and accept myself.

I believe that we contribute to every “illness” in our body. The body, as with everything else in life, is a mirror of our inner thoughts and beliefs. Our body is always talking to us, if we will only take the time to listen. Every cell within our bodies responds to every single thought we think.

When we discover what the mental pattern is behind an illness, we have a chance to change the pattern and, therefore, the dis-ease. Most people don’t want to be sick on a conscious level, yet every dis-ease that we have is a teacher. Illness is the body’s way of telling us that there’s a false idea in our consciousness. Something that we’re believing, saying, doing, or thinking is not for our highest good. I always picture the body tugging at us saying, “Please—pay attention!”

True healing involves body, mind, and spirit. I believe that if we “cure” an illness yet do not address the emotional and spiritual issues that surround that ailment, it will only manifest again.
Here is an exercise to help you discover the power of written affirmations. Writing an affirmation can intensify its power. Write a positive affirmation about your health 25 times. You may create your own, or use one of the following:

My healing is already is process.
I listen with love to my body’s messages.
My health is radiant, vibrant, and dynamic now.
I am grateful for my perfect health.
I deserve good health.

last one

About eagles11eyes

smart, athletic, musical
This entry was posted in spirituality and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.