Humpty Dumpty

Humpty Dumpty sat on a wall,
Humpty Dumpty had a great fall.
All the King’s horses, And all the King’s men
Couldn’t put Humpty together again!

and that is what I did- sat on a wall, but then I had a great fall and all my pieces shattered.  That is why Christ offers to make us whole again and put the pieces back together so we can be whole in body, mind and spirit.  1 Thessalonians 5:23 May God  himself, the God of peace, sanctify you through and through. May your whole spirit, soul and body be kept blameless at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ.

but it can’t go back to being the way it was. and that is what I am trying to do, arrange the pieces so it will be as it was. But that ain’t going to happen because the way it was wasn’t working and God and I need to make it work and it may look different and I have to be okay with uncertainty.

I read the article with kd lang and pema chodron and she talks about compassion and not running away form the pain and the circumstance but accepting it and developing compassion and wisdom from it.  I hope I am wise and never do this again.

all the king’ s horses and all the king’s men, couldn’t put me together again. So that is why

I rely

upon the Almighty

 

I have decided that my highest priority, aside form seeking God, is getting a really good job that affords me my own place, even if that place is in Nevada or Florida or Colorado. someplace nice, where I can bring my harp to me, decorate, even maybe learn to sew and to work and earn money and be of service and pay back my debt to society, San Bernardino County and to church.

About eagles11eyes

smart, athletic, musical
This entry was posted in kd lang, poetry, spirituality and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

