Show up

Have an attitude of expectancy. Get ready for new doors to open. Get ready for the right people to show up.

Did I tell you they gave me flowers yesterday at Trader Joe’s? So I contacted corporate and told them and thanked them.

I went to healing rooms last night, about getting rid of unease and dis-ease. I had the thought that I could ship the harp to me to where I am living now, get a job that works with chemo and doctor’s appointments or doctor’s appointments work with the job and live here and play harp and be on my way. The other part thought, I could go to Denver, visit, get my harp and bring it back. But would I miss Denver? Would I want to stay? It won’t be like it was last time. It would be different people, I would have a job or at least start applying for jobs, I would choose roommates better or I could even swing for my own place.  I had an interview for a place in Granby and had to let it go. I have three more chemo appointments but this”surprise” you have a doctor’s appointment and we didn’t tell you or ask if you were available shit has to stop. I am speaking up next appointment that this is interfering. I am not some helpless victim who has no say as to when her appointments are and I am certainly not going to jeopardize any job that I do get. A job is coming to me, money is coming to me. and I will get a job. And if she says no harp at the house, I have my answer.  I need to get that harp in my hands again. Not that playing the school harp is that bad, but I will get work and then that way, I wouldn’t have to go to school. But maybe the interaction is good for me. I run into people and talk and it shows me that there are people who care.  I need to have this finished, I need to let go of this unease and this disease.

One day at a time.  Also, I submitted a story to Mockingbird magazine.  It’s about place. Every place has a spirit, an ambiance to it. Some places are quiet, healing and beautiful and you get the feeling you are meant to be there; other places are fast-paced, creative, distant.  Some places you have to practice acceptance until you get into your True place.

Embedded image permalink

I played harp this morning. I ordered the study By James and Angel by Sarah McLaughlin arranged by Paul Baker.

 

About eagles11eyes

smart, athletic, musical
This entry was posted in harp, health, money, poetry, spirituality and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

