resistance

What you resist, persists

so  yesterday at the gym, another gym member gave me a gift: yoga pants and a t shirt and underwear.  That was nice. I needed yoga pants, a t shirt and underwear.

I also had another interview for a health club. The guy said he could see me teaching and being a physical trainer. and I think that is a cool idea.

The other day, I was in the store and was buying water. I am quite conscientious how much bottled water costs. The guy behind me offered to pay for it and I said yes. another nice gesture.

Also, the other day, I was in fear and asked started crying in front of another member of AA.  She pissed vinegar on me (metaphorically speaking). I need fresh water, not vinegar. I learned not to go to her again and instead, look for someone compassionate but who will still tell me the truth.

I am living on my former landlady’s couch. Drama last night as the younger daughter came home. This taught me to be grateful and appreciative of my surroundings. I like it there, but know I cannot stay and must move on. But it was nice to be part of a family again.

I was supposed to work a temp job last night and  today . I went and no one there. I have to say yes though to the other shifts.

I didn’t go out to Las Vegas to interview for the timeshare sales position. I heard a sermon from Calvary Pacific Hills about Greed is not good.

He was saying any job or activity where you are manipulating people out of their money is unethical and immoral.  so, I got this attack of conscience and texted my sponsor and told her I really didn’t want to go. It was a good idea at the time, but I didn’t want to make the drive out there just for a “tell me about yourself” interview.  Pacific Hills has some great messages:  http://www.ccpacifichills.org/messages/.

 

 

 

About eagles11eyes

smart, athletic, musical
This entry was posted in health, money, spirituality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

