subbing, cashing in, updating

I attended orientation to substitute teach.  Making wise decisions about money.  I still plan on being rich towards God.  Counting my blessings. Friend said she may have a friend who is renting out a room. Need to get new charger for my phone. UPDATE: Other charger worked. .  Probably need to get a smart phone. I def need to get a computer. I will eventually need to order transcripts. Constantly updating. Keep moving forward. I am very disappointed I    Wont be able to attend American Institute of Mediation’s Workshops.

Professional Development

But I still think having a mediation practice is a realistic goal.   Also, playing the harp, whether in church, at a social gathering, healing or making Cd’s and videos to post online, is also a realistic goal.  right now though, it’s okay to start small. It’s okay to start over after Broken Heart Syndrome.

 

What a frightening prospect it is to take your life into your own hands, to decide whether or not you will accept full responsibility for all of your actions and choices.

What an amazing—and sometimes terrifying—freedom complete responsibility for your actions brings! Sometimes we make mistakes. Sometimes we stumble and fall. But oh, the feeling when you finally get it right, when you decide to take that step and it works! That’s when you discover that those fragile butterfly wings on your back are not there just for ornamentation. You can fly!

Take charge of your life. Take responsibility for your actions. Ultimately no one chooses what you will do but you, anyway. Enjoy the freedom. You’ve had it all along.

God, help me take complete responsibility for my own actions. Give me the guidance, and power, to steer my own course according to the dictates of my heart and my conscience.

From the book: More Language of Letting Go   Melody Beattie

Luke 12:17
Context

17“And he began reasoning to himself, saying, ‘What shall I do, since I have no place to store my crops?’ 18“Then he said, ‘This is what I will do: I will tear down my barns and build larger ones, and there I will store all my grain and my goods. 19‘And I will say to my soul, “Soul, you have many goods laid up for many years to come; take your ease, eat, drink and be merry.”’ 20“But God said to him, ‘You fool! This very night your soul is required of you; and now who will own what you have prepared?’ 21“So is the man who stores up treasure for himself, and is not rich toward God.”

About eagles11eyes

smart, athletic, musical
This entry was posted in harp, school paper, spirituality and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

