cracks

Everything has a crack in it, that’s how the light gets in. Leonard Cohen

I took my car in to get repaired and the transmission mound is broken and the cv joints, ball, socket, joined with the other rod thing is also cracked.  total repair: 1500 dollars. yes, ouch, but fortunately, I do have the money to pay for it and since it is a Honda, it is worth it because I WILL have this car for three more years.  also, it’s better than car payments. Or, I could just trade it in and buy another car tomorrow.

then I went to the library, but it was too late to get my taxes done, so I have to wait for another day to do that. I love doing taxes. Seriously, it means I am contributing to society, I pay for my fair share, and I am being ethical.

  The word “ethics” comes from the Greek word ethos, which has two meanings in common Greek usage: habit or custom, and ordinance or law.

ethical: honest,

pertaining to or dealing with morals or the principles of morality; pertaining to right and wrong in conduct.
2.

being in accordance with the rules or standards for right conduct or practice, especially the standards of a profession:

I wonder what I did to have such a huge car repair bill? I didn’t take care of the car. That would do it.  Be a good steward of what you got. Do not sin against your talent, as Tony Bennett said. After this, it si getting the harp transported.

 

Transportation is big thing. After this, no more repairs. It would be nice to live somewhere that has REALLY good public transportation.

So, I may want to go into education.

 

Posture is important. sit up straight.  I read this book yesterday about fascia, it’s not cellulite, it’s fascia. Reviews are mixed.

and this

 

finally, going to add parsley to diet.

 

 

 

About eagles11eyes

smart, athletic, musical
This entry was posted in harp, health, money and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

