Robert Frost Style poetry

Stopping by window of a lovely lady

 

Whose life is this, I thought I knew

She looks the same yet old and new;

She does not see me standing here

I want to keep her in my view.

To think of her I shed a tear

Away from her I ought to steer

Between my reason and passion

My thinking isn’t very clear.

She knows my infatuation,

She thinks I’m looking just for fun

Give her freedom, do not keep

The thought of her I cannot shun.

My moods are lovely, dark and deep,

But through my hands she does seep,

I am her with her I sleep,

I am her, with her I sleep.

 

About eagles11eyes

smart, athletic, musical
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

