small stuff, big stuff

Little things get on my nerves like the White elephant party last night where I came with a nice gift and left with a gag gift.  Do unto others what you want done to your. Well, somebody wants to be a potato head and I  am not amused. Also, went to store this morning where they are supposed to give samples but they weren’t ready and I didn’t wait. But that got on my nerves. Excuse me, the store has been open for 20 minutes.  Also, roommate getting on my nerves. I do NOT have to check in. I am not in prison.  Everything is for my development and my higher good.

UPDATE: So night before last she decided to make an important phone call after I went to bed, but had to put it on speaker phone REALLY loud.  So I pitched a fit.  Last night we negotiated that she could perhaps read her mail earlier and not make late night phone calls that keep me up.. But I got huffy and once again treated another person rudely and need to make amends and change.

I am going to try to transport the harp in two days to play at church.  This will take strength, carefulness and patience.

UPDATE: So I tried to transport the harp. I got it out of the room and outside and that is where I stopped. I couldn’t maneuver it down the stairs. I didn’t feel secure and prefer to not have me and my harp in a million pieces. therefore, I am reading articles, taking tutorials and watching videos to see how it is done.

Vasily Kandinsky, Dominant Curve, April 1936. Oil on canvas, 50 7/8 x 76 1/2 inches (129.2 x 194.3 cm)

Vasily Kandinsky

Dominant Curve ( Courbe dominante )

Although Kandinsky was forced to leave Germany in 1933 due to political pressures, he did not allow the mood of desolation pervading war-torn Europe to enter the paintings and watercolors that he produced in France, where he remained until his death in 1944.

Finally, I am going to appeal again with the county, even if I have to go to the superintendent. UPDATE:  I appealed a third time with head person and was told “no.”  I have to wait five years before it is lifted. Five years. Fine, I’m off the hook. Applying for online and other counties and other jobs. Also, still trying to start my online business.

I am powerless over my feelings of other people, places and things.  Stop resenting, it’s futile. What CAN I do with the cards I have been dealt? 

Vasily Kandinsky, Composition 8, July 1923. Oil on canvas, 55 1/8 x 79 1/8 inches (140 x 201 cm)

Vasily Kandinsky

Composition 8 ( Komposition 8 )

Safety, Trust, Emotional Intimacy  (getting rid of fear of shame), physical space, it’s okay to feel safe in my body.

About eagles11eyes

smart, athletic, musical
This entry was posted in harp, spirituality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.